Daily Archives: May 9, 2009

Questioning The Populace

question_markThis is more of a curiousity thing than anything, but it’s something I hope will help Slow Wolf as a blog and as a source of entertainment and information.

As of late, I haven’t been posting nearly as much, and for this I apologize.  I really have been hit with job searching, spending time with Mrs. Klin, my friends, the family, and playing WoW for the first time in months.  The blog sometimes takes a backseat, which bugs me a lot.

Apparently, it has bothered a number of other people as well.  For the 2 months after I was mentioned on WoW Insider, I had roughly 300 visits a day.  Since coming home and my lack of punctual writing, that number has been halved, and it seems the trend is that it might continue like this.  It’s disheartening really, but it’s to be expected.

So what will I do? Well, I’m not going to stop writing.  I love writing, and I particularly love writing about WoW, so that’s not going to happen.  But I do want to have a readerbase! If I’m writing and no one reads it, this essentially turns into a diary, and I have never been good with diaries.

What I think I need is a new goal for this blog.  Ever since it’s inception, Slow Wolf has expanded in all kinds of different ways, and I think it might be losing focus.  Thing is, I don’t know what to focus on, and this is where I could use help.

I ask this question, readers; What works on this blog? What do you like about it, and what don’t you like? What needs to change, what needs to stay the same? Should I write and do a podcast or write to the exclusion of all else? Or should I stick to doing podcasts? Really, I need a review.  I need a grading, a mark, and some criticism.

My writing style is what it is, but the content can change.  What do you all think I should be writing about? Maybe more importantly, what do I write about best?

Thank you everyone for reading Slow Wolf, and I hope I can keep writing and having fun doing it while keeping you all entertained and informed.  Hopefully, with the responses and e-mails and such, I can accomplish that much at least.

/flourish