Daily Archives: June 22, 2009

Something They Missed

That'll be 25 silvers.

That'll be 25 silvers.

They did it again.

I know it’s still too early to say, but can anyone remember a certain, little promise being made?

You guys know, the one with the ammo and the prices and the stuff? The one they mitigated with stackable ammo?

They still haven’t mentioned it.  Not with this patch, not yet.

They’ve addressed pet resilience(although they probably need to do more), they’ve addressed traps(to the detriment of the PvErs), and they’ve even changed the visual effect that detterence has.  That’s great.

Specfrikin’tacular.

The visual effect on deterrence was not a problem.  That was not my big issue.  I don’t know about you, but I didn’t even really notice the visual effect change they made to Improved Aspect of the Hawk.  Did you? Thought not.

Either way, that change was pointless.  The only thing it does is make it easier/harder(we’ll have to see) for our opponents to see so they don’t waste shots or something like that.

I’m still waiting on an ammo cost reduction change Blizzard.  I spend roughly 3-4 gold every time I fill up for 4 000 arrows.  Considering I refill 2 times a day usually, that’s 6-8 gold on regular arrows.  I make my own Mammoth cutters, but that still means I lose out on 1-2 stacks of saronite bars and 1-2 stacks of volatile triggers, which can cost anywhere between… 60-100 gold a week on those.

I only use Mammoth Cutters on bosses.

So we’re paying very little in order to play.  Paladins, mages, locks, priests, and some other ones need to pay for reagents in order to be fully effective I’m sure; but if they start spending 200 gold on reagents a week, I’ll be surprised.  200 gold a week does drain on the purse a bit.

I’m standing by my easy solution for this: keep the price of ammo, just make the stacks you buy come in stacks of 1 000 rather than 200.  24 silvers for 1 000 instead of 200 reduces the price of arrows to 1/5 of what it used to be, and would be very easy to implement!

I won’t go into a rant this time, seeing as some people found me to be a bit… aggressive on the subject; however, I still stand by my post that this is one change I’ll be happy to see if it comes along.

Trust me, I’m happy with the steps they’ve taken this patch to make us more PvP viable(i.e, pet resilience and the multiple traps!) but for the sake of convenience I still want my ammo reduction.

What about you? What change would you all like to see come from Blizzard for your class? What’s your number one big problem that still needs addressing?