Wrath: The Tundra, Snow, and Worms

caribou_tundraTundra.  Counds cold, doesn’t it?

WRONG.

I mean, it is cold, but where is the snow?
Oh at the top?

Did anyone else guess that the questing in that area would take 15 seconds?

Where did Arthas land? Northrend was full of snow in Warcraft 3 and its expansion.  Oh well.  Too bad, no snow for me.

Well, despite the lack of snow, Klinderas is now level 72 and finishing the questing in Coldara, getting ready to do the Nexus quests.  So far, I have replaced 1 ring twice, and possibly a cloak.  So far, it seems I won’t be changing my looks majorly until about lvl 75.

In addition, I have added a new memeber to my team.  He’s a worm, one of the Northrend ones.  He has icy spines along the sides of his body, beautiful purple scales on the top half and large, golden-beige scales o the bottom.  he has no eyes, and gets around by scent.  Plus, Acid Spit ROCKS.

I just don’t know what to do with him.  He’s great for soloing elites, and takes a beating.  He doesn’t have AoE, but good pet management takes care of that.  I want to use him everywhere, but I know I won’t be able to.

But man is he pretty!

I’m going to get back to it.  Trying to hit 80 by the end of the holidays, so I can rest easy when school starts again.

3 comments

  1. I love those worms. My troll had one for some group-quest-soloing, but I let him go. Now I want to tame another one lol.

  2. The ghostly worms aren’t my cup of tea, but worms in general rock pretty hard.

Comments are closed.