Art Isn’t The Wolf’s Strong Paw

*sniff* Smells like... Colemand. /awkward

*sniff* Smells like... Colemand. /awkward

Despite my amateurish attempts at art, I still sketch and doodle in class.

I used to ask my parents for “How to draw comics!” books all the time, and I’d practice a lot.  It has fallen by the wayside, but I still draw sometimes.

Earlier today, I had a gust of inspiration, and drew a picture relatively quickly, which reminded me of all the other pictures I’ve drawn while at the U.

Suffice to say, I have a collection of them now.  Looking at them…

I should draw for Blizzard.  Honestly, I’m spectacular.  Take a look for yourselves.

Aren't I fabulous?!

Aren't I fabulous?!

This was drawn from memory within 2 classes or so.  The gear? Mostly made up.  The style? Stylish.  The gun? Better than my damn crossbow, that’s for sure.

I still want my bow back though.  I hardly got the Sunfury Bow of the Phoenix before it got replaced by the Explosive Parrot.

Fresh out of the Plaguelands!

Fresh out of the Plaguelands!

This, by comparison, took 1 class only.  His pose… wasn’t stellar, and his leg is a little stumpy.  Happily, he found a human and took his leg.  Colemand is fine now.

Speaking of Colemand…

This is how it's done... well done.

This is how it's done... well done.

The apron, by the way, is pink.  He couldn’t find any others yet, and he’s still looking.  If you find an apron that’s grey, black, or dark grey, please notify him immediately.

I should have called him Jacob.

I should have called him Jacob.

Ah, Fafnir.  This was a challenge: I attempted to draw a Chimaera from memory.  As a result, I forgot his ears.

Kind of important… yeah…

The mascot... the beast... the legend.

The mascot... the beast... the legend.

This, on the other hand, I am very proud of.  From memory as well.

I would not want to be on the wrong end of Link, no matter what, but this picture makes him particularly bestial!

Oh, and for laughs…

The reason I'm late for morning classes.

The reason I'm late for morning classes.

I hope you enjoyed that display of high-quality art! You will never see anything as beautiful ever again, so long as you live!

EDIT: Turns out this is my 100th post! Go figure, I was bound to waste such a golden opportunity for PR on sketches.

2 comments

Comments are closed.