The Great Klinderas Nerfing of 2011

In other news, I’d like to share a story.

I’m spending time with a friend of mine, just being my fabulous self when I look at my twitter.  Someone from the guild, namely @CutDownTheTree, told me fantastic news:

Ghostcrawler had been spotted.

I raced my way  over to Vash’yr, and began combing the area for signs of the elusive crab.  After about 15 minutes, I finally spot him, his shimmering hide clearly visible! I drop a trap, and start taming… but the animation got cancelled because he disappeared.

I thought that he despawned or something,  but no! Apparently his elusive, crabby self just goes invis intermittently.  Right when my friend says this, poof: there’s a crab.  I drop the trap, and begin the tame!

A few seconds, and many, MANY smacks of the nerfbat later, I witnessed a miracle.

NERF ME NOW GC, I DARE YA! HAHAHAHAHA!
Love,

Klin

5 comments

  1. Ahaha yeah ! gratz !
    A guildie met it while farming herbs on his low level hunter alt, and couldn’t tame it, he was a bit sorry but I was there and it wasn’t a total waste ! That crab so is cool ! Too bad it’s not a real crab, I’d love to bring it in BG’s…

  2. Well, if you were a Beastmaster, you might be able to get away with it in a BG… Heart of the Phoenix is a fantastic move 🙂

    Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

