No net, not yet

As I sit down crouched low over my coffee, I pull my collar up to the cold, damp stares of the library. At least, that’s what I’d like to think I’m doing.

Actually I’ve used a library card and everything, have now borrowed this computer for 1 hour and 15 minutes, and can now update people on what’s up. Not a spy novel I’m afraid, and I’m rather terrible at writing them. Tried once. Won’t post again.

I am currently in the UK and have been for about… a week? and a day? So far whatever work I have done has been great, but I’ve had to sit it out for a bit because of issues involving passports and such. As much as I’d like to tell you I’m writing this from behind bars, in a prison where I’ve earned my spot in a place a silence and reflection, a lone wolf to never be bothered… truth is I’ve been doing a lot of running and NuclearThrone to pass the time. So  much NT in fact that I am actually proficient with the gamepad.

Hopefully I will have internet up in a week or so. Once that happens, videos will be up as per usual.

So no net; not yet. And as thrilling it would be to tell you that I now have to run or the people on my tail will catch me, to only be caught up with and have a wicked action scene in downtown Ilford, I’ll have to settle with ‘I really wanted to check Facebook.’

-W.

Leave a Reply

